In order to view this object you need Flash Player 9+ support!

Get Adobe Flash player

Powered by RS Web Solutions

Upcoming Events


We wish to extend a special thank you to all our members, donors and supporters. We hope that you will take a moment and make a donation to the Dahlgren Heritage Foundation. Your support makes a difference by moving us closer to the goal of opening a high quality museum with exciting exhibits and strong educational programming.

Support the Museum:


Our FEID number is: 27-3660207

Keep in Touch

Subscribe to our mailing list:

About Us

Members of the Dahlgren Heritage Foundation Board of Directors

2012 DHF Directors and Officers

Charles Armstrong, vice president, NSWC Federal Credit Union, Dahlgren

Johnny B. Ashton, a King George native with an international business and a passion for area history

Ruby Brabo, King George Board of Supervisors

Tim Carsola, active community volunteer

Greg Chambers, Senior Research Scientist, Vickers & Nolan Enterprises

Anita Churchill, Public Relations Manager, Peoples Community Bank; Treasurer, Dahlgren Heritage Foundation

Jim Colvard, former technical director, Naval Surface Warfare Center, Dahlgren Division

Lori Deem, King George Journal Press; Secretary, Dahlgren Heritage Foundation

Dave Deputy, surveyor, local historian, King George

Jim Eaton, Program Manager, Lockheed Martin

Robert Gates, former technical director, Naval Surface Warfare Center, Indian Head; Vice President, Dahlgren Heritage Foundation

Ruth Herrink, publisher, Journal Press Inc. in King George

Ed Jones, editor, The Free-Lance Star newspaper in Fredericksburg, Virginia; Dahlgren School graduate; President of the Board, Dahlgren Heritage Foundation

Elizabeth Lee, historian, the King George Historical Society; author of King George history

Capt. USN (Ret.) Joseph McGettigan, former commander, Naval Surface Warfare Center, Dahlgren Division; King George resident

Debbie McInnis, Director of Public Relations, Mary Washington Healthcare

John Mitchell, owner, Made In Virginia store in Fredericksburg; fundraiser for battlefield preservation; King George resident

Stan Palivoda, longtime business leader and resident in King George County

Lisa Rossbacher, president, Southern Polytechnic Institute and State University, Marietta, GA; Dahlgren School graduate

Ed Watson, president emeritus, Fredericksburg Area Museum and Cultural Center